Skip to main content

William Smith College Dean's Office records, 1914-2016

 Record Group — Multiple Containers
Identifier: Archives RG-08-01

Scope and Contents

This record group contains records from the office of the William Smith College Dean, dating from 1914-2014. Materials include newsletters, correspondence, matriculation lists, event programs and invitations, materials related to the honor societies Hai Timiai and the Laurel Society, Dean's reports, guestbooks and memory books, and other various materials related to William Smith College.


  • 1914-2016

Historical Note

William Smith College Deans:

Milton Haight Turk, 1908-1915

Anne Dudley Blitz, 1915-1919

Marianne Woodhull, 1919-1920

Mary Adelaide Walker, 1920-1929

Faye Huntington Klyver, 1929-1936

Mary McCormick Scott Craig, 1936-1944

Helen Bateman Heath, 1944-1967

Marjorie Jackson, 1967-1968

Mary Lou Thibeault, 1969-1970

Marjorie Isabel Hall Cloutier, Acting Dean, 1970-1971

Christine Young, 1971-1982

Rebecca Macmillan Fox, 1982-1995

Debra DeMeis, 1995-2008

Cerri Banks, 2008-2011

Susanne McNally, 2011-2014

Catherine Gallouet, 2014-


7 Linear Feet (7 boxes)

Language of Materials



Box 1-2: Archives Storage, Range 17A, Section 1

Box 3-7: Archives Office, Section 3

William Smith College Dean's Office records, 1914-2014: A Finding Aid
Martha Clark and Katie Lamontagne, Archivist
June 2015
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
Script of description
Code for undetermined script

Repository Details

Part of the Hobart and William Smith Colleges Archives and Special Collections Repository

Warren Hunting Smith Library
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Geneva New York 14456 U.S.A. US (United States)