Skip to main content

Holiday cards from HWS Presidents and Administrators, circa 1919-2013

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: SC-62

Scope and Contents

This collection contains holiday cards sent from 1919 to 2013 by Hobart and William Smith Colleges presidents, provosts, and other administrators. Senders include Presidents Rev. Murray Bartlett, Louis and Eda Hirshson, Albert and Mary Holland, Clara and Beverley Causey, Allan and Evelyn Kuusisto, Carroll and Mary Brewster, Richard Hersh and Judith Meyers, Mark Gearan and Mary Herlihy Gearan, Provost Minor Myers, Provost Titi Ufomata, Librarian William Lansberg, and the Office of Annual Giving.


  • circa 1919-2013



0.5 Linear Feet (1 document case box)

Language of Materials



This collection is arranged in the following series:

  1. Holiday Cards of President Murray Bartlett
  2. Holiday Cards of President Louis M. Hirshon
  3. Holiday Cards of President Albert E. Holland
  4. Holiday Cards of President Beverly D. Causey, Jr.
  5. Holiday Cards of President Allan A. Kuusisto
  6. Holiday Cards of President Carroll W. Brewster
  7. Holiday Cards of President Richard H. Hersh
  8. Holiday Cards of President Mark D. Gearan
  9. Holiday Cards of Provost Minor Meyers,Jr.
  10. Holiday Cards of Provost Tit Ufomata
  11. Holiday Cards of Librarian William R. Lansberg
  12. Holiday Cards from the Office of Annual Giving, Alumni House


Archives Storage, Range 21A, Section 1

Holiday cards from HWS Presidents and Administrators, circa 1919-2013: A Finding Aid
Katie Lamontagne, Archivist
November 2016
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
Script of description
Code for undetermined script

Repository Details

Part of the Hobart and William Smith Colleges Archives and Special Collections Repository

Warren Hunting Smith Library
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Geneva New York 14456 U.S.A. US (United States)